RUBI GIRL HOLIDAY AND NEW YEAR!

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE! I hope your holidays were wonderful.

Last year I spent the holidays home with family and friends. My lovely sister hosted a wine tasting party. I don’t drink, but it was the holidays so I decided to live a little!

 My sister strikes a pose before hosting her wine tasting party!

As you all know I love love love the House of Rubi Kente corset top!

Kente Corset-House of Rubi

House of Rubi Kente Corset

Therefore for the wine tasting event, I designed a draped front black knit dress to wear with the Kente corset top.

“Nikki Dress” Rubi Girl

The “Nikki Dress”!

Yup that’s me!  Miss Rubi Girl Tenneh voguing in front of my mother’s staircase.

“Nikki Dress” worn backward

The “Nikki Dress” is versatile. It can be worn backwards.

“Nikki Dress” worn backwards- Back View

Bringing sexy back!

We have now entered into the New Year and these are my resolutions!

1.  Embrace my love ones more often and let them know how grateful and blessed I am to have them in my life.

Angela and Yvonne

Embrace your love ones. My gorgeous sisters Yvonne and Angela show off their Kool-Aid smiles!

2. Live in the moment.

Yesterday is the past, tomorrow is the future, today is a gift. That’s why it is called the present.

Friends

Always create special moments with your best friends.

3.  PIMP MY SWAG! It feels good to dress up and carry oneself with an easy, cool and confident grace.

Rosie looks SWAGGALICIOUS in the “Imani Dress”!

Swag comes naturally to these fellas!

4.  Have fun! Life is God’s gift to us. It should be enjoyed.

Professional Bottle Popper Mr. Knight instructs us on how to get da partay started!

Step 1. POP                                                                                      Step 2. POUR

Angela enjoys a glass of Beringer White Zinfandel

I’ll be popping a bottle of Martinelli’s Sparkling Apple Cider. That’s my favorite! It comes in a variety of flavors.

Martinelli’s Sparkling Apple Cider

May your New Year bring abundant love, joy and prosperity!

Check out the House of Rubi website.  http://www.houseofrubi.com

You can contact Rubi Girl Tenneh at houseofrubi@gmail.com

House of Rubi
http://www.houseofrubi.com
2 thoughts on “RUBI GIRL HOLIDAY AND NEW YEAR!

  1. thanks TJ for keeping in the loop, so to speak. It was so nice seeing Francillia and Yvonne and you in your latest designs. I do see Yvonne on occasion, but Francillia I haven’t seen for a few years.

Leave a Reply

